Photoshop

Recently at college I have been learning how to use Photoshop since it is a vital software when it comes to my course and also the media industry in general.

This is a screenshot of the first piece of editing I did on Photoshop. I didn’t take the photo but I added all the texts in different positions etc.screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-18-35-08

These are some later edits from Photoshop. Both unfinished yet you can still see what I was on the way to achieving, I will start by explaining why the bed on image 1 is highlighted red. This is because I needed to select just the bed and create another layer so that I could photoshop a man sitting down behind the bed. Although my knowledge is still fairly basic at the moment on Photoshop, I know how to use certain tools, alteration processes and simple knowledge such as:

  • Burn Tool
  • Magic Wand
  • Liquify
  • Text
  • Erase
  • Free Transform
  • Size/Font etc

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will soon upload the complete picture in most likely my next photoshop blog post in which I will also be talking about new tools I’ve learnt how to use and more interesting projects. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

