Posters

I need to make four posters as part of this unit. This blog post will cater to anything you want to know about the process I’ve been through to make these posters. I will include screenshots as well as the final images in a few weeks. I need to make sure there is synergy between my promotional material which means I need to make sure the posters are all similar in a way and also similar to the Ident and Spreadsheet. I will be using Photoshop to create these posters.

Here is the font I think I’m going to use for the main heading of each poster, the reason for this is due to its simplicity. The design is very flowing and relaxing which reflects on the sport golf itself. If I change my mind I will update you as to what font I use.

screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-09-34-41

Poster 1:

This is the first draft of the first poster I have made on Photoshop, I may change a few things but I’m liking the way it looks at the moment so I believe the rest of the posters will be similar to this one.

screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-10-15-00

Poster 2:

In this picture you can see that I have used a more solid fill of either black or white on my fonts, this is because there were more textures of the grass as the photo was taken closer up, this made it hard to see the text used on the first poster.

Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 11.01.43.png

Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 15.50.14.png

Poster 3:

Poster 3 is still incomplete but here is the progress so far.

Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 15.51.48.png

After reviewing my posters so far, I’ve decided the font I am using isn’t as successful as I wanted it to be. Therefore I’m changing it to a more suitable bolder font.

Poster 1:

Poster 1.jpg

Poster 2:

poster-2

Poster 3:

Poster 3.jpg

Poster 4:

Poster 4.jpg

As you can see in a couple of these photos, the grass and setting doesn’t look like a professional golf course should, so on Monday I am going to take more photographs in the same style that have a better setting, I may keep a few of them as they don’t look too bad, I will decide when I have taken the photos and make the decision of which will look better.

I have remade poster 2 and poster 4 with better quality photographs on better grass, I will insert pictures here. I am still not 100% sure if I’m going to use these as my final posters but I do believe they are better than the first ones.

poster-2-v2 poster-4-v2

These next four images are the final 4 posters. I have made either small or large changes to these posters over the last few weeks and now I can finally present the last and final version of the posters.

Poster 1:

poster-1

Poster 2:

poster-2-v2

Poster 3:

poster-3

Poster 4:

poster-4-v2

Leave a Reply

